Trust Board

Our Trust Board is legally responsible for the leadership, direction, control and risk management of our hospitals.This includes setting the strategic aims and ensuring that the necessary financial and human resources are in place for the Trust to meet its objectives.

The Trust Board is made up of voting and non voting members which includes our Chief Executive, Non-Executive Directors and Executive Directors. You can see how this is broken down below and find out more about each board member. 

For more information about Board meetings click here.

Voting members

Non-Executive Directors

Keith Ramsay -

Simon Stone 

Julie Charge

Gary Ellis

David Throssell

Mahmud Nawaz

Executive Directors 

Martin Barkley - Chief Executive -

David Melia - Director of Nursing and Quality -

Jane Hazelgrave - Director of Finance -

Karen Stone - Medical Director -

Trudie Davies - Chief Operating Officer -

Non-voting members

Executive Directors

Debbie Newton - Director of Community Services -

Mark Braden - Director of Estates, Facilities and IMT -

Phillip Marshall - Director of Workforce and Organisational Development 

Associate Non-Executive Directors

Amanda Moat

Stephen Radford

Register of Interests

Board and key decision making individuals REGISTER OF INTERESTS.pdf [pdf] 454KB